Compare

    Tumbly vs Cents: laundromat POS compared

    Bring your counter, storefront, smart lockers, delivery routes and business billing together with Tumbly. One platform at $199 a month, with no setup fees, no contracts and no per order fees.

    Last updated

    The short version

    One price for your operation.

    Tumbly's Suite is $199 a month with no setup fees and no contracts.

    Keep lockers in the same workflow.

    Tumbly connects natively to Accessa smart lockers, so after hours drop off and pickup run through the same order.

    Keep control of your payouts.

    Card payments land directly with you. Tumbly never holds your funds.

    Side by side

    Tumbly compared with Cents
    FeatureTumblyCents
    Monthly price$199 a month for The SuiteWash Dry & Fold plans at $89, $249 and $399 a month. All-in-One plans at $149, $399 and $599 a month.
    What the plan includesA storefront with QR onboarding, POS, pickup and delivery scheduling, Mapbox driver routing, invoicing, B2B accounts with monthly billing, smart locker integration, analytics and unlimited staff seatsWash Dry & Fold Starter: POS, business manager and website. Growth adds online ordering and Driver Network delivery. Ultimate adds in-house delivery dispatch and memberships.
    Setup fees and contractsNo setup fees. No contracts. Cancel anytime.Setup fees and contract terms are not disclosed online. Hardware and implementation are upfront costs that vary by package.
    HardwareRuns in any browser or on a tablet, with Stripe Terminal for cards and a receipt printer. No hardware lease.One time hardware bundles with a three year warranty: Silver $2,000 (POS, printer, card reader), Gold $2,500 (adds cash drawer and scanner), Ultimate $3,500 (adds scale).
    Card paymentsStripe, through your own Stripe account. No per order fees from Tumbly. Stripe's published US rate for in person cards is 2.7% + 5¢.Credit card processing is offered, though processing rates are not disclosed online.
    Smart lockersNative integration with Accessa smart lockers. Locker events appear in the same order timeline.Smart lockers are not listed on the Cents POS or Business Manager pages.
    Routes and driversMapbox routing, a driver app, photo proof of pickup and delivery, live tracking links and mid route replanning.Driver and route management in Business Manager. Driver Network delivery starts on the Growth plan.
    Business accountsOne consolidated monthly invoice per business account on Net 15 or Net 30 terms.Commercial Invoicing and account management are listed in Business Manager.
    AIAI Concierge at $95 a month: customer chat, order lookups, insights and drafted replies, trained on your SOPs, catalog and live orders.Cents Assist, an AI receptionist, at $99 a month.

    More included, without moving up a tier

    Tumbly brings the tools for your wash and fold operation into one $199 monthly plan: storefront, POS, pickup and delivery scheduling, driver routing, invoicing, business accounts and native smart lockers. Grow your operation without choosing a higher Tumbly tier for those features. There are no setup fees, contracts or per order fees from Tumbly.

    Cents Wash Dry & Fold Starter is $89 a month for POS, business manager and a website. Online ordering and Driver Network delivery start at $249 on Growth; in house delivery dispatch and memberships start at $399 on Ultimate. Tumbly includes online ordering and routing for your own drivers at $199 a month, below those Cents tiers. Driver Network delivery and memberships are different offerings, so compare the workflows your business actually needs.

    Use your hardware. Keep your payouts.

    Tumbly runs in any browser or on a tablet, with Stripe Terminal for cards and a receipt printer, and carries no hardware lease. Payments run through your own Stripe account, so money lands directly with you and Tumbly never holds your funds. Stripe publishes a US rate of 2.7% + 5¢ for in person cards.

    Tumbly carries no hardware lease and runs in a browser or on a tablet. Cents lists hardware bundles from $2,000 for Silver to $3,500 for Ultimate with a scale. With Tumbly, choose the compatible Stripe Terminal and receipt printer for your counter rather than a bundled hardware package.

    Connect every handoff to one order

    Tumbly's lockers are part of the order, not a separate system. A customer scans a QR code, drops the bag, and picks up with a code at any hour, and locker events appear in the same timeline as the order.

    Tumbly plans routes by neighborhood, time window and real road networks, replans mid route when new orders arrive, captures photo proof at each stop and sends customers a live tracking link. These workflows are included in Tumbly’s $199 Suite, alongside POS and lockers, rather than split across Tumbly tiers. Cents lists driver management in Business Manager and Driver Network delivery from Growth.

    Grow business accounts in the same platform

    Business clients on Tumbly receive one consolidated monthly invoice on Net 15 or Net 30 terms, with a PDF each month. Revenue from the counter, storefront and routes reconciles in one place.

    Tumbly's AI Concierge is $95 a month on the same bill as the Suite. It answers customer questions in the storefront chat at any hour, drafts replies for staff and learns from your SOPs, catalog and live orders. Keep customer chat and staff reply drafts connected to the same catalog and live orders. Cents Assist is an AI receptionist at $99 a month; it is a different service from Tumbly’s $95 AI Concierge.

    Frequently asked

    Questions, answered.