Compare
Tumbly vs CleanCloud: laundromat POS compared
Move from plans based on monthly order volume to one clear price for your laundry operation. Tumbly brings POS, online ordering, native smart lockers, delivery routes and business billing together for $199 a month, with no per order fees.
Last updated
The short version
One price for your operation.
Tumbly's Suite is $199 a month with no per order fees from Tumbly, no setup fees and no contracts.
Keep lockers in the same workflow.
Tumbly connects natively to Accessa smart lockers, so after hours drop off and pickup run through the same order.
Keep control of your payouts.
Card payments land directly with you. Tumbly never holds your funds.
Side by side
| Feature | Tumbly | CleanCloud |
|---|---|---|
| Plans | One plan, The Suite, at $199 a month | Lite, Pro, Grow and Grow+, priced by monthly order volume: 500, 2,000, 3,000 and 10,000 orders |
| Order limits | No per order fees from Tumbly | Each plan lists a monthly order limit, and consistent overages prompt outreach from an account manager. |
| Pickup, delivery and routes | Included in The Suite: scheduling, Mapbox routing, a driver app, photo proof of pickup and delivery, live tracking links and mid route replanning | Pickup and delivery, route optimization and the driver app start on the Pro plan. Integrations include Tookan, Routific, OnFleet, DoorDash and Uber. |
| Smart lockers | Native integration with Accessa smart lockers. Locker events appear in the same order timeline. | An August 2025 announcement describes a non-integrated partnership with a locker manufacturer, so operators manage locker orders through CleanCloud. |
| Contracts | No setup fees. No contracts. Cancel anytime. | Pay as you go and cancel anytime on monthly billing. Yearly billing lists a discount of up to 20%. Grow+ has a 12 month minimum. A 14 day free trial is offered. |
| Card payments | Stripe, through your own Stripe account. Stripe's published US rate for in person cards is 2.7% + 5¢. | CleanCloud Pay lists 2.25% + $0.20 per transaction for standard consumer cards issued in your country. Commercial, corporate and foreign cards, Amex and Discover can carry additional charges. |
| Hardware | Runs in any browser or on a tablet, with Stripe Terminal for cards and a receipt printer. No hardware lease. | Works with common receipt printers, USB and serial scales, barcode scanners and cash drawers. Pricing for its own terminal is not disclosed online. |
| Business accounts | One consolidated monthly invoice per business account on Net 15 or Net 30 terms. | Business invoicing and one click monthly batch invoicing. |
| AI | AI Concierge at $95 a month: customer chat, order lookups, insights and drafted replies, trained on your SOPs, catalog and live orders. | CleanCloud lists an AI Voice Receptionist, but its pricing is not disclosed online. |
A clear price instead of volume based plans
Tumbly keeps your core laundry workflows in one $199 monthly plan. POS, storefront, pickup and delivery scheduling, driver routing, invoicing, business accounts and native smart lockers are included, with no setup fees, contracts or per order fees from Tumbly.
CleanCloud organizes Lite, Pro, Grow and Grow+ around monthly order volumes of 500, 2,000, 3,000 and 10,000. Pickup and delivery, route optimization and the driver app start on Pro. Tumbly includes scheduling and routing in its single Suite plan, so those workflows do not require a higher Tumbly tier. CleanCloud costs depend on the plan and volume, so compare your current quote with Tumbly's $199 monthly price.
Your hardware and your Stripe account
Tumbly runs in any browser or on a tablet, with Stripe Terminal for cards and a receipt printer, and carries no hardware lease. Payments run through your own Stripe account, so money lands directly with you and Tumbly never holds your funds. Stripe publishes a US rate of 2.7% + 5¢ for in person cards.
With Tumbly, card payments go through your own Stripe account and payouts land directly with you. CleanCloud Pay lists 2.25% + $0.20 for standard domestic consumer cards, with possible additional charges for other card types. The fee structures differ, so compare your card mix rather than assuming either rate is always lower.
Connect every handoff to one order
Tumbly's lockers are part of the order, not a separate system. A customer scans a QR code, drops the bag, and picks up with a code at any hour, and locker events appear in the same timeline as the order.
Tumbly plans routes by neighborhood, time window and real road networks, replans mid route when new orders arrive, captures photo proof at each stop and sends customers a live tracking link. Your drivers, customers and staff share one connected delivery workflow. CleanCloud offers routing and delivery integrations, with pickup and delivery starting on Pro; Tumbly includes its routing workflow in the Suite.
Grow business accounts in the same platform
Business clients on Tumbly receive one consolidated monthly invoice on Net 15 or Net 30 terms, with a PDF each month. Revenue from the counter, storefront and routes reconciles in one place.
Tumbly's AI Concierge is $95 a month on the same bill as the Suite. It answers customer questions in the storefront chat at any hour, drafts replies for staff and learns from your SOPs, catalog and live orders.
Frequently asked